Statistical Methods in Finance 2021

June 27 to July 1, 2021, 2-8pm IST

Conference Attendees

ID Name Organisation
1 Abhay G Bhatt Indian Statistical Institute Delhi
2 Akanksha Rajpal Amity Institute of Applied Sciences
3 Anandamayee Majumdar Independent University, Bangladesh
4 Ananya Lahiri IIT Tirupati
5 Anil K Bera University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
6 Anil Kumar Pandey National Institute of Industrial Engineering Mumbai
7 Anindya Goswami IISER
8 Anusha Ramakrishnan Infosys Ltd.
9 Arkajyoti Bhattacharjee Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
10 Arnab Chakrabarti Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad
11 B V Rao ISI
12 B.L.S. Prakasa Rao CR RAO AIMSCS, Hyderabad
13 Balakrishna Narayana Cochin University of Science and Technology
14 David Puelz The University of Chicago
15 Diganta Mukherjee ISI Kolkata
16 Divya Kuttenchalil Andrews Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi
17 Erhan Bayraktar University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA
18 Gloria Buritica Sorbonne University
19 Gopal Basak ISI
20 Hanlin Shang Macquarie University
21 Indranil SenGupta North Dakota Stete University
22 K.Saravanan Global theoretical research
23 Krishanu Maulick ISI
24 KS Mallikarjuna Rao Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
25 Mathew Joseph ISI
26 Mrinal K Ghosh IISC Bangalore
27 Nakul H Delhi School of Economics
28 Nibha P Raj Cochin University Of Science And Technology (CUSAT)
29 P.Savitha Dr.P.Savitha National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli
30 Praveen D Chougale Indian Institute of Information Technology, Sri City, Chittoor
31 Purba Das University of Oxford
32 Rafal Kulik University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Canada
33 Rajeeva L Karandikar Chennai Mathematical Institute
34 Rajnish Ranjan Gain Credit
35 Rene Carmona Princeton University
36 Rituparna Sen Indian Statistical Institute Bangalore
37 Ritwik Vashistha Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
38 Sanket Agrawal Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
39 Santosh Goteti Gain Credit
40 Sanyam Gupta Delhi Technological University
41 Shakti Kumar Bhavani Shankar IMI New Delhi
42 Shubhangi Sikaria Indian Institute of Technology Madras
43 Siphumlile Mangisa Nelson Mandela University
44 Sonali Das University of Pretoria
45 Sourav Majumdar Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad
46 Sourish Das Chennai Mathematical Institute
47 Sumanta Basu Cornell Uniersity
48 Sumit Kaur Bhatia Amity University
49 Suparna Biswas Indian Statistical Institute Bangalore
50 Sushama M Bendre ISI
51 Svetlozar Rachev Texas Tech University, Lubbock, USA
52 Tanushri Srinath University of New Mexico
53 Tomoyuki Ichiba University of California Santa Barbara
54 Tushar Kanti Powdel Tezpur University
55 Vidyadhar Kulkarni University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC
56 Vijay Dwivedi GE
57 Vrinda Dhingra IIT Roorkee
58 Vrunda Rathi Indian Institute of Science
59 Yarema Okhrin University of Augsburg, Germany
60 Youcheng Lou Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences
61 Yulia Gel University of Texas, Dallas, USA

More Info

Call for Papers in Sankhya B: Special Issue on Recent Advances in Statistical Finance

The aim of this special issue is to feature research papers on theory, methodology, and applications of models and methods for recent advances in statistical finance. We encourage submissions presenting original works on statistical, computational, and mathematical approaches to modelling and analysis of financial data. Innovative applications and case studies in financial statistics are welcome, especially related to novel methodological challenges in the treatment of big data and high-frequency data.

This special issue will bring together contributions from practitioners and researchers working on different aspects of statistical methods in finance, with methodological interests encompassing, but not limited to, the following domains:

The motivating application areas could be: For More Detail ...

If you are a student and want your paper to be considered for student paper competition, then ask your supervisor to send a mail at, with a particular mention that you were the primary contributor and author of the paper by May 15, 2021.

You must submit your paper by May 15, 2021, to be considered for the competition. Mail your paper at

Read more

Application for Registration is open now.


Virtual platform